Hopslist

Gosh, there are lots of different kinds of hops out there. For my brewing so far this year, I’ve been using pelleted forms of two varieties, Target and Styrian Golding (with plenty left of each) but even if I get to the point where I have a reasonable handle on their characteristics, there are enough others for several lifetimes worth of brewing!

I recently discovered a website called [http://www.hopslist.com/](Hopslist), which is a well presented reference to many varieties. To be honest, it has far more information than I know what to do with but I’ve made a note of it when I get a bit further through my existing stocks.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Failed Courage and Summer Flowers

I appear to have achieved a first in my home-brewing career and come up with something that is undrinkable. Perhaps that is not quite true, as some of my early attempts while at university were less than brilliant but I was too poor and... Continue →